top of page
Search
Michael Kelleher

Tyson Fury on Deontay Wilder: “He’s an idiot and a sore loser”



A victorious Fury said Deontay Wilder is an “idiot and a sore loser” after his knockout victory in the early hours of Sunday morning.


Fury concluded the trilogy with a knockout blow in round 11 successfully defending his WBC Heavyweight Championship at the T mobile arena in Las Vegas.


Post fight, ‘The Gypsy King’ said: “I was made for this s***, proved it time and time again that I can never be wrote off.


“I can never beat until I’m down and out.”


The 33- year old was knocked down twice by the American.


When asked about his knockdowns by Wilder, Fury said: “I wasn’t hurt, you get hit, you don’t feel it, you wake up on the floor and that’s it, but I got up.


“I was very conscious the whole time.”


Post fight, the two fighters exchanged words in Wilder’s corner after referee Russel Mora called for the stoppage.


When asked about the interaction, the Brit said: “I just said well done and he said I don’t want to show any sportsmanship or respect.


“I said no problem.”


Fury added: “I was surprised by that, he’s an idiot and a sore loser.


"To be a top fighting man you've got to show guts and respect and he couldn't do that tonight and that's it.”


At the events weigh in, both fighters weighed in for this fight at their heaviest since the beginning of their rivalry.


The Gypsy King said: “I was chipping away nicely at his body and head and it was only a matter of time before I caught him proper.


“He was getting weaker and weaker and the weight didn’t help him.


“It was too heavy, too heavy for him, but whatever.


“He did his best, but it wasn’t good enough on the night.”





7 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page