top of page
Search
Michael Kelleher

“I’m good to go” - Koepka ready for Ryder Cup after recovering from injury

American golfer Brooks Koepka has said that he’s ‘good to go’ for the Ryder cup after recovering from his arm injury.



The four time major winner was unable to meet with his fellow Team USA members due to the injury he picked up on the 13th hole at East Lake three weeks prior to the Ryder Cup.


When asked on his fitness, Koepka said:


“I’ll be there. I’m good to go.I’m feeling good. Been doing my rehab, doing everything I need to do to be ready for the cup. I’ll be ready to play.


“The captains and Vice-captains have been informed every step of the way and know I’ll be ready to go.”


When asked on how the injury occurred, Koepka said:


“When I hit the root I thought it was a stinger and my wrist was feeling weird. I lost feeling to my elbow for a bit.


“The feeling came back from my elbow to mid-forearm two minutes later, but from mid-forearm to hand was kind of numb.


“I couldn’t continue because I had no grip strength in my left hand.”


The two time US Open winner also added:


“The MRI showed us some stuff and just making sure its calmed down and got everything worked out.


“Grip pressure has got back to normal.Some ice, some rest, some soft tissue work and some rehab and we’re all good to go.


When asked about the Ryder Cup, he said:


“It’s different, It’s hectic. It’s a bit odd, If I’m honest.


“We’re just so individualised, and everyone has their routine and a different way of doing things, and now, it’s like, ok, we have to have a meeting at this time or go do this or go do that.


“It’s the opposite of what happens during a major week.”


This will be Koepka’s third Ryder Cup appearance for Team USA with this years tournament taking place at Whistling Straights Golf Course, Wisconsin USA.


3 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page